

RESUME

- Dr. Marshall David Bedder MD, DABA, DABAPM, DABPM (addiction), FASAM
- Commander United States Navy, Medical Corps (detached)
- Emeritus Board member of the American Society of Pain and Neuroscience (ASPN)
- · Chief of Pain Medicine Service, VA Augusta
- Director and Associate Director, Addiction Medicine Fellowship Program
- Department of Psychiatry and Health Behavior WellStar /MCG
- \$2.6 Million Dollar HRSA brought to Augusta to deal with mental health and addiction
- Ronald McDonald House Charities, Contributor
- Augusta Symphony, Donor
- Historic Augusta Member
- Arts Council of Augusta Member
- Augusta Players Contributor
- Morris, Member & Donor
- Good Neighbor & Boys With a Future, Donor
- Augusta Museum of History
- MD Degree 1982
- Diplomate of the American Board of Anesthesiology
- Diplomate of the American Board of Anesthesiology Pain Medicine
- Diplomate of the American Board of Preventative Medicine (addiction)
- Fellow of the American Society of Addiction Medicine
- Local Media Contributor
- Cover and article in Medical Professional Augusta Magazine. Pain in the VA system. 2022.
- The Augusta Chronicle Article: Overdose deaths surged in Augusta during the Pandemic. 2022
- Television interview on "Dry January" and alcohol use disorder. WRDW
- VA Public Affairs, VA Augusta first VA in the country to use innovative TECH to reduce chronic pain. 2023 May 15
- "In the Wild" Augusta University Podcast. Substance use disorder discussion for incoming and existing students. 2023 July 19.
- Television Interview Channel 12/26. Discussion of the Opioid Settlement and Application. 2024 January
- Television Studio Interview Channel 12/26. Discussion on Dry January. 2024 January

INNOVATE

COLLABORATE

TRANSFORM

EARLY VOTING
APRIL 29 - MAY 17

ELECTION DATE
MAY 21, 2024

ENDORSEMENTS ARE NICE, BUT

THE BEST ENDORSEMENT IS YOUR VOTE!

LET ME EARN YOUR VOTE

Vote early <u>now until May 17, 2024</u>, or on Election Day, <u>May 21, 2024</u>.

ENDORSED BY:

Don Grantham
David Barbee
Brad & Paige Usry
Levi Hill IV
Hugh Hamilton
Mrs. Robert Burch
George Snelling
Doug Cates
Jeff Hadden
Bill and Libby Macuch
Kenny & Misty Morrison
Celeste James
Gloria Norwood
Sharon Fry

David Watts
Darin & Chris Myers
Dexter & Cathey Aquinde
Dr. & Mrs. Murray Freeman
Dr. & Mrs. David Volpitto
Scott Seidel
Roy Lewis
Emma Myers
Ridge & Peggie Whitehurst
Dr. & Mrs. Matthew Howard
Dr. Sumner Fishbein
Dr. & Mrs. Robert Collier
Mary Dixon
Sherri Brunkow





Dr. Marshall Bedder
For District 7 Commissioner